Reserving your place + cancelling
Your place in a workshop is secured once you have transferred the participation fee via the payment link (Mollie) and you have send us an email so we can match your payment to your name and contact details. –> email@example.com
You are allowed to cancel until 5 weeks before the workshop starts (unless you are a pioneer, see below). So if you change your mind well in advance, you will always receive your inscription money back in full.
Cancellation after that point is not possible, unless there is someone who will take over your place. If there is a waiting list and the workshop is full anyway, we will always refund you even if you had to cancel at a late notice.
For each workshop, the first few people who inscribe and commit themselves to the workshop date(s) are called ‘workshop pioneers’.
These pioneers pay a significantly lower fee for their commitment. Practically, they agree that they are not able to cancel anymore once they have given themselves up for the workshop (but you can always send someone else in your place).
It makes the organisation much easier if we know for sure that you are coming and we therefore happily give this discount for the certainty it creates.